City of York Council Committees, Sub-Committees and Working Groups 2019/20

Staffing Matters and Urgency Committee (4)			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(1)	Myers	
Green	(1)	D'Agorne	Vice Chair
Liberal Democrat	(2)	Aspden	Chair
		Hook	
		Runciman	Substitute

Regulatory Functions

Planning Committee (15)			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(5)	Douglas	
		Fitzpatrick	
		Kilbane	
		Perrett	
		Pavlovic	
Conservative	(1)	Cllr Doughty	
Liberal Democrat	(7)	Ayre	
		Barker	
		Cullwick	Chair
		Daubeney	
		Fenton	
		Hollyer	
		Widdowson	

		Cuthbertson	Substitute
		Fisher	Substitute
Green	(1)	D'Agorne	
Independent	(1)	Warters	

Area Planning Sub-Committee (11)				
Group	Composition	Membership	Status	
Labour	(4)	Crawshaw		
		Lomas		
		Melly		
		Webb		
Liberal Democrat	(5)	Cullwick		
		Fisher		
		Hollyer	Chair	
		Orrell		
		Waudby		
		Cuthbertson	Substitute	
		Daubeney	Substitute	
Green	(1)	Craghill		
York Independent	(1)	Galvin		

Audit and Govo	Audit and Governance Committee (7)				
Group	Composition	Membership	Status		
Labour	(3)	Musson			
		Pavlovic	Chair		
		Webb			
Liberal Democrat	(3)	Fisher	Vice Chair		
		Mason			
		Wann			
		Fenton	Substitute		
Green	(1)	D Taylor			
Co-opted Non-	(2)	Mr Dave Mann			
Statutory Members		(year 2 of 4 year term of office)			
		Mr Andrew Mendus			
		(year 4 of 4 year term of office)			
		Vacant	Reserve (in the event that Mr Mann or Mr Mendus resign before the end of their term of office)		

Licensing & Regulatory Committee (15)			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(5)	Fitzpatrick	
		Melly	
		Myers	
		Norman	
		Wells	
Liberal Democrat	(7)	Barker	
		Cuthbertson	

		Hook	
		Hunter	
		Mason	Chair
		Orrell	
		Pearson	
Green	(1)	D Taylor	
York Independent	(1)	Galvin	
Independent	(1)	Warters	

Appeals Panels

Corporate Appeals Panel (3)			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(1)	Kilbane	
Liberal Democrat	(1)	Waller	
		Widdowson	Substitute
York Independent	(1)	Galvin	

Education Appeals Panel (3)			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(1)	Wells	
Liberal Democrat	(1)	Waudby	
		Hunter	Substitute
York Independents	(1)	Carr	

Housing Appeals Panel (3)			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(1)	Vacancy	
Conservative	(1)	Rowley	
Liberal Democrat	(1)	Hunter	
		Waudby	Substitute

Health and Wellbeing Board (3)

Note: The appointments identified by an * are ex officio or made by the body concerned and are for information only.

	Membership	Status
CYC Member (Chair, Leader's appointment)	TBC	
CYC Member Appointment	Cuthbertson	Portfolio holder for Education, Children & Young People
		Substitute

		ATTITEX DT
CYC Member Appointment (Labour nomination)	Lomas	
		Substitute
CYC Member Appointment (Green nomination)	Baker	
		Substitute
	Sharon Stoltz, Director of Public Health for City of York	CYC
	Fiona Phillips, Assistant Director, Consultant in Public Health, City of York Council	Substitute
	Sharon Houlden Corporate Director of Health, Housing and Adult Social Care	CYC
	Michael Melvin, Assistant Director, Adult Social Care, City of York Council	1 st Substitute
	Pippa Corner, Assistant Director, Joint Commissioning, City of York Council/NHS Vale of York Clinical Commissioning Group	2 nd Substitute
	Amanda Hatton, Corporate Director of Children, Education and Communities	CYC
	Sophie Wales, Assistant Director of Children's Social Care, City of York Council	1 st Substitute
	Maxine Squire, Assistant Director of Education & Skills, City of York Council	2 nd Substitute
	Dr Nigel Wells, Chair of NHS Vale of York Clinical Commissioning Group and Vice Chair of Health and Wellbeing Board	NHS Vale of York Clinical Commissioning Group

DIUM A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A	Alliex DI
Phil Mettam, Accountable Officer, NHS Vale of York Clinical Commissioning Group	Substitute
Dr Andrew Lee, Executive Director, Primary Care and Population Health	NHS Vale of York Clinical Commissioning Group
Michelle Carrington, Chief Nurse, NHS Vale of York Clinical Commissioning Group	Substitute
Gillian Laurence, Head of Clinical Strategy	NHS England
Shaun Jones, Head of Assurance and Delivery, NHS England, North Region, Yorkshire and Humber	Substitute
Naomi Lonergan, Director of Operations, North Yorkshire & York	Tees, Esk and Wear Valleys NHS Foundation Trust
Liz Herring, Head of Service, Adult Mental Health, North Yorkshire & York, Tees, Esk and Wear Valleys NHS Foundation Trust	1 st Substitute
Colin Martin, Chief Executive, Tees, Esk and Wear Valleys NHS Foundation Trust	2 nd Substitute
Mike Proctor, Chief Executive	York Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Wendy Scott, Chief Operating Officer, York Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust	1 st Substitute
Andrew Bertram, Deputy Chief Executive and Finance Director, York Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust	2 nd Substitute
Mike Padgham, Chair	Independent Care Group

	7 MINOX DT
Beverley Proctor Chief	Substitute
Executive, Independent	
Care Group	
Alison Semmence, Chief	York Centre for Voluntary
Executive	Service (CVS)
Jane Hustwit, Chair of	Substitute
York CVS	
Siân Balsom, Manager	Healthwatch York
_	
John Clark, Chair of	Substitute
Healthwatch York	
Emily Abbott, Deputy	Substitute
Manager, Healthwatch	
York	
Lisa Winward, Chief	North Yorkshire Police
Constable	
Phil Cain, Deputy Chief	Substitute
Constable, North	
Yorkshire Police	

Scrutiny Function

Customer & Corporate Services Scrutiny Management Committee (9)			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(3)	Barnes	
		Crawshaw	Chair
		Melly	
Conservative	(1)	Rowley	
Liberal Democrat	(4)	Fenton	Vice Chair
		Hunter	
		Vassie	
		Wann	
		Hook	Substitute
Green	(1)	D Taylor	

Children, Education & Communities Policy & Scrutiny Committee (7)			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(3)	Fitzpatrick	
		Heaton	
		Webb	
Liberal Democrat	(3)	Daubeney	
		Fenton	
		Hollyer	
		Barker	Substitute
Green	(1)	D Taylor	Chair
		TBC	

Vacancy Parent Governor Representative
Vacancy Parent Governor Representative
Vacancy Church of England Representative

Vacancy Catholic Representative

Economy & Place Policy and Scrutiny Committee (7)			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(3)	Barnes	Chair
		Douglas	
		K Taylor	
Liberal Democrat	(3)	Daubeney	Vice Chair
		Hook	
		Pearson	
		Hollyer	Substitute
Green	(1)	Baker	

Housing & Community Safety Policy & Scrutiny Committee (7)			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(3)	Kilbane	
		Pavlovic	
		Wells	
Liberal Democrat	(3)	Fenton	Chair
		Mason	
		Vassie	
		Orrell	Substitute
Green	(1)	Baker	

Health & Adult Social Care Policy & Scrutiny Committee (7)			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(3)	Lomas	
		Musson	
		Perrett	
Conservative	(1)	Doughty	Chair
Liberal Democrat	(3)	Cullwick	Vice Chair
		Pearson	
		Waudby	
		Wann	Substitute

Climate Change Scrutiny Committee (7)			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(2)	Barnes	
		Myers	
Liberal Democrat	(4)	Vassie	Chair
		Fisher	

		Hook	
		Wann	
		Pearson	Substitute
Green	(1)	Baker	Vice Chair

Standards

Joint Standards Committee (5) Council has previously decided not to apply proportionality to ensure all Groups are represented			
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(1)	Douglas	
Conservative	(1)	Rowley	
Liberal Democrat	(1)	Fisher	
		Cullwick	Substitute
Green	(1)	Baker	
York Independent	(1)	Carr	
Parish Council Member	1	Cllr Sian Wiseman	
Parish Council Member	1	Cllr Emma Thornton	
Parish Council Member	1	Cllr Christopher Chambers	
Independent Person	1	Ms Angharad Davies	
Independent Person	1	Mr David Laverick	

Executive Advisory Groups

Local Plan Work Proportionality do	• • • •		
Group	Composition	Membership	Status
Labour	(5)	Crawshaw	
		Heaton	
		Norman	
		Perrett	
		K Taylor	
Conservative	(1)	Doughty	
Liberal Democrat	(8)	Ayre	Chair
		Cullwick	
		Cuthbertson	
		Fisher	
		Hollyer	
		Orrell	
		Pearson	
		Widdowson	
		Aspden	Substitute
Green	(1)	D'Agorne	
York Independent	(1)	Carr	
Independent	(1)	Warters	